favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$680 / 2br - Private room/house share (el paso)

Private room/house share 1 thumbnailPrivate room/house share 2 thumbnailPrivate room/house share 3 thumbnailPrivate room/house share 4 thumbnailPrivate room/house share 5 thumbnail
I am looking to rent a room in my home in the Mission Hills Estates area of Sierra Vista on a month-to-month basis. This can be a long term opportunity, though. The room is a decent size with additional closet space across the hall. It's currently unfurnished but can be furnished if needed (at additional cost). I have a queen size inflatable mattress in the room to give a good idea of the size. Whomever rents the room is welcome to use the mattress, as it is quite comfortable. We can also wall mount a TV if you desire. All utilities are included - water, electric, gas and business class WIFI. Excessive use (more than two loads of laundry a week, etc.) may incur additional charges. Your bathroom is private unless there is company staying in the room next to yours. I occasionally have guests in the guest room, but it's somewhat rare. In any case, you are expected to keep your areas clean as well as pitch in on the common areas.

The property is large (14000 sq ft), with a beautiful walkout patio and huge green yard. There are tortoises and chickens living out there, as well, and they can be fun to watch and interact with. Inside we have two chinchillas and a turtle table with 4 box turtles.

I am a 51-year-old work from home IT professional who keeps daytime hours (530am - 9pm). I am the only one here, so you don't have to worry about kids, etc... I am looking for a respectful, drama free roommate. Absolutely no couples, pets or overnight guests. If you're a night owl, and cannot be reasonably quiet, this is not for you. If you love binging TV shows or watching movies, and we have common interests, you will be able to enjoy the high quality entertainment system in the living room with me.

There will be a credit/background check payable by you through Transunion (I think it costs roughly 25 dollars). The security deposit is the same as rent, and in some cases I may allow this to be paid over the first three months. I also require at least two personal references. The ideal candidate will be military or at the very least employed outside the home. I don't have a problem with a retiree, but you need to prove you make 3 times the rent (1950 total) a month. I don't care if you're male or female, as long as you don't care I am male. Also, there may be some opportunity to earn a little credit back on your rent with additional help around the house (for instance taking care of the animals if I go out of town for a few days).

I've rented this room and the one next to it before and it actually worked out pretty good. You may even be able to talk to one of my former roommates if you want a reference on me. One of them was great. The other became highly disrespectful after it was found he lied his way into my home. This is why I am now doing background checks. There were both here a year or more. I even gave the disrespectful guy many chances to mend his ways, but some people are just not good people.

So this may all seem like a lot, but I want a good fit in a roommate, so I am providing as much info as possible. I would prefer someone whom I can be friends with, but if you keep to yourself, that's also fine.If you message me. sarahrm5023g,ma,ilc:om) sent your em,ail .

post id: 7746803009

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching